Looking For a Great Way To Learn Python Without Being Bored To Death?

credit: Amazon

Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner, 3rd Edition, is one of the most novel programming books I have seen. You learn by creating simple games/programs.  The book is presented as a “learn by the seat of your pants” approach that is actually fun, unlike most coding manuals.   Typical programming  books (yes, even O’Reily), bore me to death after a while.  Keep in mind, that is no fault of O’Reily, but of my own short attention span.

I highly suggest you give this Python book a try.  As soon as I opened the book, I was very impressed with the presentation.  I didn’t feel as if they expected me to know everything, and the objectives were quite well laid out.  I felt as if the author understood I wasn’t an expert of have used other coding languages.

From the wording, to the excellent layout, to the actual realistic number of pages, I very much  am enjoying this textbook.  Trust me, start with this book, before you graduate to the 1500 (yes you read that right) page O’Reily book.  The book was just updated Enjoy!

Check it out now on Amazon.

About professorkaos64

www.libregeek.org

Posted on 20131115, in Books, Programming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

    • professorkaos64

      Very much so. This is after I bought the 1500 page o-Reily book and started to feel overwhelmed. It was brought up in discussion and defintely makes the learning exerpeice fun and rewarding.

Leave a Reply

