Upcoming: Another Look At KDE After 9 Years (preview)

https://i0.wp.com/fc07.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2010/217/e/7/kde_logo_3d_by_ilnanny.pngI used to shun KDE,  I used to abhor its cruft, heft, and radical “departure” from the gnome desktop I came into contact with in 2004.  I thought, “this is too weird, I’ll never like this, and it takes up so much memory.  I mean, it is way too cluttered and complicated.”  Then KDE4 came out.  At first, it was even worse, even more radical changes!

Fast forward today, and I can tell you that I no longer am some “anti-KDE” zealot, spreading FUD against KDE over gnome and other desktops.  That is why I plan on taking a huge look at how KDE has changed for me, and what I personally like about it.  Hell, I’m typing this in KDE as you read this.  So, I figured “what the heck, I’ll take another look at this.”

Be sure to check out the upcoming article to follow: “Another Look: The KDE Desktop After 9 Years”

About professorkaos64

www.libregeek.org

Posted on 20130807, in Featured articles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

