30 Days of GNU/Linux : Day 14,15

One thing I am still struggling with, is getting my dang brightness control to work on my Macbook, other than that, the land of Linux is quite peachy.  I am still mulling around the idea of Plex vs. XBMC, but Plex is just so convenient, I have to keep it for now.  I am still addicted to Intrusion 2 on Linux, which is highly entertaining.  Also, I have signed up for Fosscon 2013 and re-dedicated time to helping out others on IRC again, which is highly rewarding, at least to me.  Not much has changed, since I have been away, so I haven’t had much chance to try out many new things.  I am however, heavily reading the Linux Handbook buy O’ Reilly Media, which will result in some nice helpful posts for all you.

Till next time,

_professor

About professorkaos64

www.libregeek.org

Posted on 20130630, in 30 Days of Linux and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

