30 Days of GNU\Linux : Day 12,13

In the last few days I have focusing on getting involved with the Linux Mint community in events, help, and general IRC chat.  It has been fun getting to know the Central Pa LUG folks again.  I still doubt many follow this site, as of writing I think it is 12?  Needless to say I enjoy getting my thoughts out, it is quite a healthy exercise.  I am well on my way to archiving all my Blu Ray movies so I can watch them via Plex on the Roku.  I am continuing to watch the Steam on Linux progress quite closely.  It is exciting to see the cogs moving in that area.  For games not on the Linux Steam client, there is Crossover for Linux, which nicely fills the gap, enabling me to play recent games like RAGE and Dirt 3.  It is not perfect but it works.  I am getting quite comfortable in this Linux skin at home, and I have no intention of installing Windows again, other than a fallback Virtual Machine for work.

_professor

About professorkaos64

www.libregeek.org

Posted on 20130628, in 30 Days of Linux and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

